Board of Directors

Want to help?

Donate Online Now

Mercy Health Foundation
3265 S. National Avenue
Suite 200
Springfield, MO 65807



  • Robert Hammerschmidt, Chair
  • Tom Barr
  • Scott Bailes
  • Richard Mary Burke, RSM
  • Allen Casey
  • Larry Catt
  • Walter Gaska, MD
  • Dennis Hanks
  • Matthew Kienstra, MD, FACS
  • Gary Leonard
  • Mark McNay 
  • Fred McQueary, MD
  • Dominic Meldi, MD
  • John Oke-Thomas
  • Patti Penny
  • Beth Raidel
  • Thomas Rankin 
  • Richard Seagrave, MD
  • John Whittington

Ex Officio Officers

  • Donald Landon, Chairman,
    Medical Research Board
  • Alan Scarrow, MD, Mercy Clinic Springfield
  • Stuart Stangeland, Mercy Senior Vice President/Chief Operating Officer, Mercy Clinic North Central Communities
  • Robert Steele, MD, President,  
    Mercy Hospital Srpingfield  

For additional information about Philanthropy, read the Donor Bill of Rights. Contributions to Mercy Health Foundation are fully tax deductible to the extent allowable by law.


3265 S. National Avenue
Suite 200
Springfield, Missouri 65807
Hours of Operation:
Monday-Friday: 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Top News

Learn how Madalene Smith combined medical treatment, faith and a good attitude to beat cancer.
Mercy teams up with MedicareCompareUSA to launch free helpline.
Subscribe to Mercy News Coverage

Career Center see all