Mercy Memorial Volunteer Recognized at Oklahoma Hospital Association Annual Convention

December 2, 2010


Katherine Fox
Mercy Memorial Auxiliary president

The Hospital Volunteers of Oklahoma recently recognized 20 volunteers from across the state as 2010 Volunteers with Spirit. The awards were presented during the Hospital Volunteer Day Luncheon at the Oklahoma Hospital Association Annual Convention on Nov. 10.

The award was given to hospital volunteers who exemplify the spirit of service and have a passion for the work they do for their organizations. Volunteers with Spirit winners bring something special to their local hospital auxiliaries by standing out from the rest in what they do, how they do it or why they do it. Each volunteer auxiliary at Oklahoma hospitals was given the opportunity to choose one person for the award.

Recognized as 2010 Volunteers with Spirit were:

  • Patricia Allen, Tahlequah City Hospital
  • Beverly Bay, Perry Memorial Hospital
  • Judy Bradley, INTEGRIS Grove General Hospital
  • Geri Bryan, Wagoner Community Hospital
  • Myrtle Edmond, Pushmataha Hospital, Antlers
  • Jane Epperson, Unity Health Center, Shawnee
  • Ruby Firsching, Valley View Regional Hospital, Ada
  • Katherine Fox, Mercy Memorial Health Center, Ardmore
  • Barbara Geis, Okeene Municipal Hospital
  • Pauline Johnson, Pauls Valley General Hospital
  • Joan Kuehn, Duncan Regional Hospital
  • Christine Lewis, INTEGRIS Southwest Medical Center, Oklahoma City
  • Nancy Marshall, St. John Owasso
  • Maggie McKee, Deaconess Hospital, Oklahoma City
  • Louise Reynolds, Eastern Oklahoma Medical Center, Poteau
  • Barbara Seagrove, INTEGRIS Baptist Medical Center, Oklahoma City
  • Ellen Tanner, Muskogee Regional Medical Center
  • Paula Walters, Sequoyah Memorial Hospital, Sallisaw
  • Carolyn Winingham, Great Plains Regional Medical Center, Elk City
  • Barbara Wolfe, Mercy Health Center, Oklahoma City

Media Contacts