Mercy announces new members to community board

July 23, 2014

Mercy is pleased to welcome Herbert Morales, Craig Rivaldo and Daniel Shewmaker to the Mercy Northwest Arkansas Community Board. Now with 12 members, the board is charged with fostering the implementation and values of Mercy Health Ministry.

“Each of these individuals come from a diverse background and will bring new depth to our board“, said Eric Pianalto, Mercy Northwest Arkansas Hospital president. “It is important that Mercy’s growth continue to be a direct reflection of our communities needs. Keeping our community board diversified is an important part of this.”

Herbert Morales is the Latin America Trade Director with the Arkansas World Trade Center, Craig is president and CEO of Arvest Bank of Benton County and Dan is a retired Colonel from the Air National Guard and general manager for JAC’s Ranch in Bentonville. 

We are very thankful to all of our board members and their commitment to Mercy’s mission and ministry. 

Mercy Northwest Arkansas Communities Board of Directors 2014-2015

  1. Chairman Wayne Callahan
  2. Hugh Donnell, M.D.
  3. Sister Gayle Evans, RSM.
  4. Sister Richard Mary Burke, RSM
  5. Robert Stuppy, M.D.
  6. Randy Lawson
  7. Chris Rogers
  8. Tabitha Lipscomb
  9. Dick Trammel
  10. Herbert Morales
  11. Craig Rivaldo
  12. Daniel Shewmaker


Media Contacts