Dr. William Logan Honored with Thoele Award

October 26, 2018

ST. LOUISDr. William Logan, neurologist with Mercy Clinic Neurology, is the recipient of the 4th Annual Charles E. Thoele Physician Leadership Award. The Thoele Award is presented annually to recognize a practicing physician who demonstrates significant leadership to Mercy’s ministry in St. Louis, upholds the mission of the organization and exemplifies the Mercy values of Justice, Dignity, Service, Excellence and Stewardship. 

Past recipients include David Meiners, MD; Chris Veremakis, MD; and Charles H. Rehm, Jr., MD.

The award honors Charles E. Thoele, former CEO of Mercy Hospital St. Louis, long-time member and former chair of both the Mercy and Mercy Hospital St. Louis Board of Directors, for his decades of service and vision regarding the importance of physician input into strategy and operational decisions. Mr. Thoele passed away in 2016.


2018-thoele-award-stl Stephen Mackin, Mercy Hospital St. Louis president, Dr. Richard Pennell, Mercy Hospital St. Louis medical staff president and chief of vascular surgery, Dr. William Logan, recipient of the 2018 Thoele Award, and Dr. Paul Hintze, Mercy Hospital St. Louis chief medical officer.

Media Contacts

Bethany Pope
St. Louis, St. Charles, Troy, Washington
Page: (314) 251-6000